My stories have been appearing in magazines and anthologies since 1990.  I have published five novels and two short story collections.  The Turing Test, won the Edge Hill Short Fiction Award in 2009.  Dark Eden was  the winner of the 2012 Arthur C. Clarke award.

This site provides details of all my published books and stories.  I am a somewhat intermittent blogger.  Blog post which I think might be of slightly more enduring interest than the others are marked as BEST POSTS.


DAUGHTER OF EDEN.  ‘A compelling finale to an award-winning saga’  The Guardian. Now available as an audiobook.

Forthcoming books:

AMERICA CITY  (out in November 2017)

SPRING TIDE (out early 2018)


On Twitter (@chriszbeckett).
Special message for people who don’t read SF.